Back to All Events

Invitation to Be. A mindfulness retreat to unplug and reboot.


Unlock Your Mind. Refresh Your Body. Renew Your Spirit.

Kick off your summer with a Memorial Day weekend get-away! Join us along the beautiful wooded shores of Lake Michigan in Harbor Country, Michigan for an immersion in all things mindful to power your productivity, awareness, and joy for life.

Whether it’s your first introduction to mindfulness or part of your ongoing practice, you’ll come away refreshed and reenergized with greater clarity, a renewed sense of purpose, and a toolkit to integrate into daily life enhancing productivity, developing greater awareness & insights, and unlocking your full potential as a leader in life.

Led by Inseus Founder Ashley Nelson, this experience includes:

  • Daily yoga—Restorative, Yin and Vinyasa Flow

  • Daily meditations—breath, body scan, compassion-metta, walking, and open awareness

  • Inspiring learning and experiential sessions to change your relationship with stress, elevate communication & listening skills, enhance your relationships, and increase insight, compassion, & empathy. All designed to unlock a more effective, content you.

  • A special essential oils workshop to help decrease stress and aid your overall health & wellbeing

  • A beach excursion featuring kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding

  • On-site, professional massages

Immerse yourself in the total experience.

  • Comfortable accommodations in our beautiful Green Light Center or at Harbert House, a delightful B&B just two short blocks away

  • Daily delicious meals prepared on-site by our favorite local chef, Nancy Watson, featuring farm-fresh local ingredients. All dietary restrictions accommodated.

  • Self-guided explorations of Harbor Country’s craft breweries, wineries, shops & art galleries, beaches, and forest preserves

Green Light Center, Harbert, MI 49115

  • Begins: Friday, May 22, 2020, check-in starting at 12:00 PM EDT (11:00 AM CDT), retreat starts promptly at 5:00 PM EDT (4:00 PM CDT)

  • Ends: Monday, May 25, 2020, check-out at 2:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM CDT)

  • Per person registration: starting at $1,000

  • Please inquire about our work/study discount or payment by check.

  • Questions? Email: ashley@inseus.com